What Are the Chakras?

In the traditional Hindu language of Sanskrit, "Chakra" means "spinning wheel of energy", and refers to the life energy conduits within the body. The Chakras also connect you directly to the life force energy of the Universal Divine.

There are seven major chakras, which run up the spine, and each of these chakras is situated at a major nerve bundle (called a plexus) and and endocrine gland within the physical body. Each chakra is associated with different areas of the body, and by balancing the energy within, and between these chakras, you can easily achieve well being, a profound feeling of balance within your body, mind and spirit.

Each of the Chakras is associated with different sound healing frequencies. Using sound to balance the Chakras is the most powerful and direct and powerful means to achieve easy Chakra balance.

Your mental states and emotions also have certain resonant frequencies, that relate to the Chakra sound healing frequencies; when exposed to a Chakra sound healing frequency long enough, the Chakras will fall into harmony, and when your Chakras are in harmony, so is the rest of you.

Chakra sound healing and binaural beat meditation techniques can be quickly used to rebalance the disharmony you may be experiencing within you spirit, mind or body, by exposing you to the Chakra balancing sound frequencies, targeting the changes you wish to make within yourself.

In Tibetan Buddhism, Singing Bowls are used for meditation, trance and prayer. That is why we primarily use Chakra balanced Tibetan Singing Bowls to produce the transformational Chakra sounds used in our binaural beat Chakra meditation MP3s. The organic sounds of Tibetan singing bowls is unrivaled for inducing a meditative state. By using Tibetan Singing Bowls tuned to the seven main Chakras, you can achieve transformation within your mind and soul.

What Are Binaural Beats?

If you play two different tones into each ear, the brain will attempt to find a balance; for instance, if the sound frequency in your left ear is 391Hz, and the frequency in your right ear is 411Hz, your brain will process a binaural beat of about 10Hz. Binaural beats require the use of headphones or earbuds.

It's been shown that binaural beats are very effective at inducing meditative states. This is a profound advantage for anyone who wants to learn how to meditate, but does not have the time or money for a teacher. Binaural beat meditation can also effectively reduce stress, calm your thoughts, and increase your intuition.

All of our individual Chakra meditation MP3s use binaural beats, so be sure to use headphones or earbuds, find a calm and quiet place, and just lay back, close your eyes and relax!

Our individual Chakra MP3s run about 27 minutes each. *The Root Chakra* *The Sacral Chakra* *The Heart Chakra* *The Throat Chakra* *The Third Eye Chakra* *The Crown Chakra*

What are Isochronic Tones?

Isochronic tones are metered pulses of sound, which, like binaural beats, can work to induce a desired state of meditation. Unlike binaral beats, isochronic tones do not need headphones. The tone can sometimes be heard as a sort of "helicopter" sound. Isochronic tones differ from binaural beats in that they use a single sound tone, rather than two separate tones.

We have produced a series of seven 8 minute isochronic tone MP3s to help you achieve Chakra balance. No headphones or earbuds needed, *click here.*

You can get our Isochronic
Chakra Balancing MP3s on iTunes